Girl

ShiI was born in the Philippines, during the heydays of the magnificent Madonna and the late, great Prince. I qualify under the Senior Millennial age bracket.

I have been working since I was five years old, starting out as a radio talent. I spent my school years not only devoted to my studies but also as a competitive athlete, stage actor, student leader and amateur journalist. I eventually wrote my way into national and regional publications. After completing my degree in Business Administration, I served various Philippine government and private organizations. In my free time, I worked as a freelance writer, web developer and performing arts instructor.

Over the years, I trained in various disciplines of dance and martial arts. I am a certified Group Exercise Leader and have taught Aerobics, Aqua Fitness, Cardio Kickboxing, Kung-Fu, Mixed Martial Arts, Zumba, Bokwa, TRX Suspension and Piloxing. I am licensed under the Les Mills system for the RPM (indoor cycling) and BodyBalance/BodyFlow (yoga, pilates, tai chi fusion) programs.

I am also a certified Cambridge International Examinations Officer. I will soon complete my graduate studies in Public Administration, Major in Human Resource Management.

My husband and I moved to the Sultanate of Oman in October 2007. We have both lived and worked in the Middle East since. We both currently have careers in the Education sector. At present, we reside in Muscat, the Sultanate’s capital. Our first child, a bouncing baby girl, was born in this city on April 2016.

If I am not at work, with my family or looking after my household, I love to write my fiction novel series, blog, create websites on my various interests, read books, watch movies and television, pump iron, and cook (it’s a paradox).

I am a professional shopper and numbers cruncher by trade, a career I deeply care and am grateful for. Every new day brings something exciting and fresh to my job. My love for shopping and finding the best deal has made me comfortable in procurement either small or large-scale.

I love to scour the sales locally, abroad and online for budget-friendly, classic finds for myself and my family. I keep a close eye on seasonal bargains not only in clothing and accessories but also in makeup, toiletries and groceries. My daily personal style could be described as light, smart casual. Oman is an Islamic country, thus modest dressing is a priority. The desert climate also means I have to keep cool all year long.

For more on what I love and what I do, please visit my blog and website collective.